2018 Executive Committee Election results

The Executive Committee (EC) of the Human Proteome Organization consists of seven officers as follows: President, Immediate Past President or President-Elect, Vice President, Secretary General, Treasurer and two Members-at-Large. All positions, except the Secretary General which is appointed by the President then ratified by Council, are to be elected by the vote of HUPO Council. A person elected to an EC position who is not a Council member shall serve as ex-officio on the Council. All officers must be active HUPO members and serve a two-year term, unless otherwise delegated by Council. EC nominees must be active HUPO members and scientists from the public or private sector with professional experience in the educational, research, or commercial activities related to the purposes of HUPO.

The following three Executive Committee positions were elected by Council vote at the HUPO World Congress in Orlando, Florida for a two year term, commencing in January 2019:

  • Secretary General: Michelle Hill (2019-2020)
  • Treasurer: Christopher Overall (2019-2020)
  • Member-at-Large: Lydie Lane (2019-2020)
  • Member-at-Large: Jennifer Van Eyk (2019-2020)

Copyright 2016 - HUPO

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software