Log in

Log in

2024 executive committee elections

The Executive Committee of the Human Proteome Organization consists of seven officers as follows: President, Immediate Past President or President-Elect, Vice President, Secretary General, Treasurer and two Members-at-Large. There is also an Early Career Researcher (ECR) representative that sits on the Executive Committee, however this position is not considered an officer.  This is an opportunity to lead the future of an important scientific organization and work with an enthusiastic global team to promote and represent proteomics.

All positions, except the Secretary General (appointed by the President) and the ECR representative (appointed by ECR Committee), are to be elected by the vote of HUPO Council. A person elected to an Executive Committee position who is not a Council member shall serve as ex-officio on the Council.  All officers must be active HUPO members and serve a two-year term, unless otherwise delegated by Council.

Executive Committee nominees must be active HUPO members and scientists from the public or private sector with professional experience in the educational, research, or commercial activities related to the purposes of HUPO.

The Executive Committee should represent a regional and gender balance.  The HUPO President position follows a rotation between three global regions:  Central (Europe/Africa), Eastern (Asia/Oceania) and Western (Pan America).  According to this rotation, the next President Elect should ideally be from the Central region.

The following Executive Committee positions will be elected by Council vote for a two-year term, commencing in January 2024:

  • Treasurer (2025-2026)
  • Secretary General (2025-2026) - Appointed by the President Elect, ratified by Council
  • Member-at-Large (2025-2026)
  • Member-at-Large (2025-2026)

Click here to view a list of the current HUPO Executive Committee.

The Human Proteome Organization is a 501(c)(3) tax exempt non-profit organization registered in the state of New Mexico.  |  © 2001-2022 HUPO. All rights reserved. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software