HUPO Elections 2017

The Nominations and Elections Committee of the Human Proteome Organization is pleased to announce the official slate of candidates for the 2017 HUPO Council election. HUPO wishes to express thanks to those candidates who are willing to stand for council election for a three-year term beginning in 2018 (2018- 2020). The election period for HUPO Council is August 25-September 18, 2017. 

Again this year, the vote is conducted online. In August, all active HUPO members will receive an email containing a secure election ID code. Electors simply click on the link provided and cast their anonymous votes. 

Diversity Candidates 

Each regional (Eastern, Central, Western) organization has been asked to nominate two (2) candidates to be considered for 'diversity' positions on the HUPO Council. 'Diversity' candidates are nominated by the national/regional proteomics societies with the understanding that the selections should increase the diversity of the Council from each region (examples: less represented countries as defined by HUPO membership fees, gender balance, young scientists, agricultural and micro-organism proteomic, industry). There is a block vote for diversity candidates with “accept” or “not accept” as part of the global HUPO election process. The Eastern region submitted 1 diversity candidate for the 2017 election whereas the Central and Western regions submitted 2 diversity candidates each. Therefore there is an additional council position that will be filled, via direct election, by a candidate from the Eastern region.

The slate of candidates is now available. 


Copyright 2016 - HUPO

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software