Log in
Log in

2022 executive committee elections

Nominations are now open for HUPO Executive Committee positions. This is an opportunity to lead the future of an important scientific organization and work with an enthusiastic global team to promote and represent proteomics.

The Executive Committee (EC) of the Human Proteome Organization consists of seven officers as follows: President, Immediate Past President or President-Elect, Vice President, Secretary General, Treasurer and two Members-at-Large. There is also an Early Career Researcher (ECR) representative that sits on the Executive Committee; however this position is not considered an officer.

All positions, except the Secretary General which is appointed by the President then ratified by Council, are to be elected by the vote of HUPO Council. A person elected to an Executive Committee position who is not a Council member shall serve as ex-officio on the Council.  All officers must be active HUPO members and serve a two-year term, unless otherwise delegated by Council.

Executive Committee nominees must be active HUPO members and scientists from the public or private sector with professional experience in the educational, research, or commercial activities related to the purposes of HUPO.

The following Executive Committee positions will be elected by Council vote for a two-year term, commencing in January 2023:

  • Treasurer (2023-2024)
  • Secretary General (2023-2024) – appointed by President Elect, ratified by Council
  • Member-at-Large (2023-2024)
  • Member-at-Large (2023-2024)

The Executive Committee should represent a regional and gender balance.

To submit a self-nomination, complete the Nomination Form here and submit to  Include a headshot photograph of yourself and ensure you are an active HUPO member.

The deadline to submit nominations is midnight October 15, 2022.

Click here to view a list of the current HUPO Executive Committee. 

The Human Proteome Organization is a 501(c)(3) tax exempt non-profit organization registered in the state of New Mexico.  |  © 2001-2022 HUPO. All rights reserved. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software