HUPO PhD poster Competition

Once again, HUPO is holding a PhD Poster Competition at HUPO 2018 in Orlando. Eight abstracts were selected based on excellence to have a short oral poster presentation at HUPO 2018 in Orlando, Florida. From these eight presentations, three presenting authors will be awarded USD $1000. The presenting first author (or co-first author) must be a PhD Student. The PhD Poster Competition will be held on Monday, October 1, 2018 during the afternoon poster break from 4:30 PM - 5:00 PM in the innovation stage area (located in the same room as posters and exhibits). HUPO is pleased to announce the eight finalists:

  • Andreas Hober, Sweden
  • Juanjuan Xie, China
  • Tim Van Den Bossche, Belgium
  • Benjamin Pullman, USA
  • Desmond Li, Australia 
  • Aaron Robinson, USA
  • Shubham Gupta, Canada
  • Amber Weiner, USA

Past HUPO PhD Poster Competition Finalists:

HUPO 2017 Dublin, Ireland

  • Marc Van Oostrum, Switzerland (Winner)
  • Johanna Simon, Germany (Winner)
  • Fernanda Kugeratski, Scotland (Winner)
  • Christine Yeh, USA
  • Subash Adhikari, Australia 
  • Anna Meyfour, Iran
  • Aleksandra Binek, Spain
  • Marika Mokou, Greece

HUPO 2016 Taipei, Taiwan

  • Christopher Ashwood, Australia (Winner)
  • Margherita Dell'Aica, Germany (Winner)
  • Zhiduan Su, Australia (Winner)
  • Mattias Brofelth, Sweden
  • Yi-Ju Chen, Taiwan
  • Heeyoun Hwang, South Korea
  • Peter Kubiniok, Canada
  • George Rosenberger,Switzerland

Read the HUPO 2016 report for more information on the winners. 

Copyright 2016 - HUPO

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software