Log in

Log in


2016 HUPO Award Recipients

30 Jun 2016 9:04 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

The Human Proteome Organization presents a number of distinguished awards annually at the World Congress. HUPO gratefully acknowledges the support of the Industrial Advisory Board, the Journal of Proteome Research (ACS Publications), and Elsevier as sponsors of three of these awards. The HUPO Executive Committee and the Awards Committee would like to thank all those who submitted nominations for the 2016 awards.

It is with great enthusiasm that we present the 2016 HUPO Award Winners!  Please join us in congratulating these outstanding scientists on their accomplishments and contributions to the field of proteomics. The awards will be presented at HUPO 2016 in Taipei and the winners will present a talk during the congress award session.

Distinguished Achievement in Proteomic Sciences (sponsored by the Journal of Proteome Research)

Ralph Bradshaw, College of Medicine, University of California, Irvine, USA

Discovery in Proteomic Sciences 

Michael MacCoss, School of Medicine, University of Washington, USA

Science and Technology Award (sponsored by the Industrial Advisory Board)

Bob Bateman, Waters Corporation, Wilmslow, UK

John Hoyes, Waters Corporation, Wilmslow, UK

Translational Proteomics Award (sponsored by Elsevier)

Joshua LaBaer, Biodesign Institute, Arizona State University, USA

The Human Proteome Organization is a 501(c)(3) tax exempt non-profit organization registered in the state of New Mexico.  |  © 2001-2022 HUPO. All rights reserved. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software